Burgercide

Bobby Van’s Burger Burger

I was going to bla bla bla about meat quality, cooking, toppings and on and on but let’s be real… It’s just a burger and by my count there’s 2 kinds of burgers. Really good burgers and the rest of the burgers.

BV’s burger is desperate to be really good but something is holding it back. Or I should say, some one. I don’t know who it is but he/she needs to get the business end of a pimp cane. See that pic above? That’s what my seemingly wonderful burger started out as. Unfortunately, half way through, this is what it started to look like

So, what I want to know is who is in charge of purchasing at Bobby Van’s? What bread aficionado extraordinaire bought these buns as a means to contain a burger and toppings of the caliber of BV’s? Have they ever eaten one of these burgers? My guess is no, unless they are die hard Atkins fans.

My guess is the same guy that bought that excuse for a bun is also the same guy that thinks that when I buy a dollar’s worth of guacamole, I should leave 50¢ worth on the wrapper “for my homies”. Please… even McDonalds does a better job transporting food with their little cardboard burger holders. Drop the paper wrap Bobby and gimme a box or give me my 50¢ back.

So here is my rather disgruntled review recap:

  • Burger –                                ♦♦♦♦
  • Guacamole –                       ♦♦♦♦
  • Bun, at being pathetic  – ♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦♦

P.S. There were no stars so I had to use diamonds. 
P.S.S. I’m not sure what value the previous line really provided
Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

